Things are going good…

Posted: April 5, 2006 in Day and a life of...
The past few days have been very productive for me regarding the band. Last night at work, I managed to write a new song, well the lyrics anyways. I also managed to find some inspiration for future lyrics based on some things I’ve read & what not. When I got home last night, I managed to find some old lyrics I wrote back in 2004. Talk about old, but it might be useful.

Been working hard at getting the new tunes down. I hope to have at least 4 of the 5 or 6 ready by this weekend. I’ve also started to record & tab any cool basslines I may come up with. I have a few older tabs that I wrote about the same time as the lyrics, but we’ll see what the guys think. It’s gunna be a very interesting project thats for sure. No-body is gunna be ready for us. I mean, it’s gunan be different from all the stuff that is local right now & I can see this going somewhere further than this small city.

Felt kinda wierd last night. Not really a good thing. The mood I was in last night lead me to being physically sick today, but it’s nothing major. Had a Dentist appointment today…literally had to run for it since my mom called to tell me this 5 minutes after I was suppose to be there. Sigh. There goes another hour of wasted time.

As of now, I think i’m gunna finish cleaning & then i’ll be playing some bass tonight. I think the "Cover band" wants a jam practice tonight but I can’t really attend. I’m in a far ‘heavier’ mood than the shit they are gunna be playing. Tonight should be good, suppose to be hanging with the GF..thats cool since it’s been a little while. Ah well.

Well, i’m gunna get started on this shit & i’ll be writing again later as always.

-ryan

Leave a comment